Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


27 January, 2016 @ 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM GMT

Dear Member,

The Irish Geological Association’s Annual General Meeting is set for January 27th in the Geological Survey of Ireland, Beggars Bush, Dublin 4. This will entail a reading of the key reports from Council, the election of the new 2016 council, and the chance for any and all members to offer any comments, suggestions, observations on any aspect of the association, i.e., have YOUR say.

As a prelude, members can nominate either themselves or fellow members for the positions listed below. Candidates already named below have already offered to fill those positions and have been seconded. However other candidates are very much invited to add their names and initiate an election for any given position. If you wish to add your name to one of the positions, please send your name and the position for which you are proposing yourself in to any committee member and we will add it to the list of candidates.

Those positions officially designated as officers, according to the Constitution, are so signaled below.

For a copy of the Constitution, please either e-mail any current member of council, or see the web site where it will soon be available.

Looking forward to your participation,

Patrick Roycroft (President for 2015)

President (officer): Patrick Roycroft
Vice President (officer): Frank Clissmann
Treasurer (officer): Dan O’Shea

Excursions Secretary (officer): Sara Dickson or Isabel O’Brien

Minutes Secretary (officer): Michele Castiaux
Social Media Secretary (officer): Isabel O’Brien
Website coordinator (officer): Niall Reenan
Communication coordinator: Ed McKenna
Cork Representative: Bettie Higgs
Galway Representative: Karen O’Reilly
Schools and outreach coordinator: Sara Dickson
Auditing accountant: Joan Hepworth
Membership development coordinators: Chris Clayton and Joe Phelan
Ordinary Members: Maria Cullen


27 January, 2016
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM GMT
Event Category:


IGA Council Members